June 23rd: Rita

When I fast the issue of hunger comes up for me. Initially I was hearing from my own stomach. Then I began to think about what Roxroy must hunger for. I imagine him hungering for a sense of peace about his status in the US, hungering for a just and fair resolution for his upcoming case in July, hungering for a time when his family can rest from anxiety and concern. I pray that some of these hungers may be removed on July 7, 2009.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

